Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

Not Too Coherent

So I was reading over a bunch of really old diary entries from this diary and the other diaryland diary I had prior to it that I closed because too many people who knew me had access to it, and I came to the conclusion that I used to be REALLY angry, but that was okay because I was also REALLY hilarious.

There's something about rage that brings out the funny in me.

Anyway, I thought I'd take a moment to elaborate on the thing in my life that currently enrages me the most.

So a couple of years ago, my boss at the coffee shop pissed me off so much that I walked out.

A month or so later, I got a job as a server/cashier at this hipster Tex-Mex chain. I got trained as a cook, then I was promoted to shift lead, so it was going pretty good. Then corporate came and shut the place down. Okay, great. So they moved the whole staff to the other location across town. I lost my shift lead position and got my hours knocked down to about 10 a week. I got stuck on prep and did nothing but and the occasional cook shift for 9 months. No serving, no tips, no fucking money. Then, suddenly, corporate discovered my boss was fudging the monthly numbers, so they shitcanned him. In comes this new chick, and the other manager starts writing the schedule. Lo and behold he actually listens to my request for some server shifts and I get put back up front and start making tips. I mean holy shit this ruled. Anyway, our area supervisor came in one day, saw me running the dining room and was like, "whoa, you're cross trained?" And I'm all like, "yeah duh." And he's all like, "hey you want a promotion to manager?" And I'm all like, "yeah duh." So I get promoted and go through 6 weeks of training at another store and come back to my store and it's fucking hard as shit because almost everyone who works there has been there longer than me and knew me as "the prep girl" before then. We're short on cooks and this one douche who's a trainer makes a point of being a douche to me all the time and bringing everyone down and just wrecking the shit out of any possibility for happiness for anyone who has to work with him. Okay so one day I complain to new-boss-lady and say, "I hope douche gets a new job soon because he sure is miserable here." This, for some reason, really pisses her off. She says, "maybe douche is pissed because he was next in line for a promotion to manager and you got it instead." Then she proceeds to tell me I don't do my fucking job right and all this shit and makes me cry. Okay, so she's an asshole. Anyway, douche continues to be late to work and abuse me for months until miraculously he gets jerk-cancer or something and decides to quit. EVERYONE IS HAPPIER. Later we find out new-boss-lady was fucking him, in spite of our strict anti-fraternization policy. It also turns out that apparently she had his abortion (so Fight Club) and ditched this conference she was supposed to go to so she could come back and pander to his assholery or whatever. Anyway, I totally told on her and our area supervisor has done nothing about it and she continues to shit all over her job and be a dick and blah blah blah and I swear to god I hope she fucks off with a quickness because I'm sick of hearing about how her goddamn apartment has mold and can she please go outside to call her landlord and the construction guy for 20 minutes while ignoring her management duties.

Okay so that wasn't too coherent but fuck it.

9:06 p.m. - 2010-07-07

Previous - Next
DiaryLand