Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

hay meekeay u so fne uso fne u blo my mynd

For the past two days I have been hearing snatches of conversation about recently-dead pro-wrestler Chris Benoit. Apparently he murdered his whole family and hanged himself. My little brother loves pro-wrestling. I haven't asked, but I'm sure he's probably slightly distraught.

Personally I never could get the attraction behind pro-wrestling. It is a bunch of meaty guys shoving their heads into the crotches of a bunch of other meaty guys, and when not doing that, they're verbally jacking themselves off into a microphone while an annoying, large-breasted woman with a ridiculous high-pitched voice stands in the background and makes everyone wish someone would tear her clothes off.

Which sometimes happens.

B played a mean joke on me yesterday. I know he had no intentions of making me cry. I'm a lot more sensitive and vulnerable than he realizes, though. I can take every joke in the world except being abandoned. So, I guess he just found what makes me really upset.

After I cheered up, he wandered off to go play nerd games in a nerd game center. For two reasons, I reluctantly left the house: I was bored, and B told me he always feels guilty when he goes out and I sit around the house.

"I leave sometimes," I argued. "I go to work."

I went to the crappy mall. There are two malls in this town. Crappy Mall and Good Mall. Crappy Mall never bothered to really finish the repars after Hurricane Ivan blew through A MILLION YEARS AGO and caused damage, so Good Mall gets all the business. I'm pretty sure the big department stores are the only things that keep Crappy Mall afloat. They're planning to turn Crappy Mall into a nice outdoor shopping center with some kind of parklike courtyard, but that's years away.

Everything in every store was 60% off.

And I didn't buy anything, mostly for spite.

I went to Barnes & Noble and bought comic books.

I went to World Market and bought tea and wasabi peas.

Black tea with vanilla and almond. It tastes good with just a little sugar and milk in it.

Barnes & Noble is hiring right now. I thought about getting an application, but I'm going to put off the job hunt as long as possible. Until I know for a fact that the coffee shop is trying to assfuck me financially, I'll stick around.

I'm sure the B&N will still need people in the fall. That's when everybody goes back to school. They're staffed entirely by pretentious college kids and the overweight middle-aged who have no idea what they're doing on the store's computers.

There's that, and the new Starbucks right near my apartments is finally open. I hear they do right by their employees.

I really need to work somewhere I can get sweet employee discounts on Christmas gifts. Barnes & Noble would facilitate this like you would not believe.

Like, pretty much everyone I know can read!

I wonder if my boss will actually show up to work today. I kind of hope not, because I really like working alone. We'll see.

6:46 a.m. - 2007-06-27

Previous - Next
DiaryLand