Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

A very merry un-birthday to the rest of you.

B's parents want to take me to dinner tonight. I've decided on Olive Garden. B kept telling me last night I could pick somewhere higher-end than that, but I'm not about to milk them for an expensive meal. His mom already wants to take me birthday shopping at the mall. I don't know how I'm going to escape that. If I can't, we'll go into Bath & Body Works and I will get a nice, cheap soap thingy and proceed to not find anything else I like.

I should be receiving the PS2 today, along with a few other things from my mom. I'm really hoping my dad forgot my birthday, so I can tell my little brother, V, and we can commiserate. My dad hasn't remembered V's birthday in I don't know how long; V hates him.

I don't know if I ever mentioned it, but my parents have been divorced since I was about 6 or 7, pretty much right after V was born.

So. Last night I was not a happy camper. I cried in the bed while B slept like a dead rock next to me. The idea of being 22 and having nothing to show for it isn't sitting well with me.

But it's not true. I have to make myself believe that and stop worrying over everything that's wrong with or not what I expected from my life at this point.

Hmm. No cake. Shit.

7:12 a.m. - 2007-07-26

Previous - Next
DiaryLand