Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

It says on your chart you're fucked up, you talk like a fag, and your shit's all retarded.

I am on autopilot. I get to spend 8 hours here today, and I may have slept for 20 minutes last night. The last time I saw the clock, it was 4:54, and I was supposed to wake up at 5. The alarm rang then, and I pushed snooze until 6.

Last night, B and I watched the end of X-3, and B launched into a nerd-rant about why he hates Wolverine. He is, in B's opinion, the ultimate fan-service character. It made me hate Wolverine too, or more accurately, whoever was responsible for the storyline where Wolverine was fully incinerated, down to mere atoms, by a nuclear bomb and still managed to gather himself back together again. That's stupid as hell!

I don't actually follow many comic stories, especially ones involving Marvel or DC superheroes. I like to read current series like Fables, and Y the Last Man, and Loveless. I loved The Sandman and The Invisibles and Transmetropolitan and Preacher. I never actually read more than the first few books of Hellblazer, but I liked that too. I got my start in comic books by reading Johnny the Homicidal Maniac, even if I still have a hard time figuring out why Jhonen Vasquez thinks all Sandman fans are pasty goths who whine about darkness and stuff, oh my god look at yourself, man.

But yeah. Comic books are cool, and they even have stories to cater to those of us who just can't get into the whole superhero thing.

Speaking of superheroes, because I'd been pestering him for days about it, B finally let me "make a guy" on his copy of City of Heroes. I made a blonde chick with magical origins who is a scrapper and uses netherworld powers to beat on people. I called her The Night Smiter, but B thinks that name is stupid and wants me to change it when I get my own copy and remake her. I'm going to use La Mort Blonde. He said that one sucked, too, but fuck him. It's my superheroine, and I could call her Dicksuck McGillicutty if I wanted.

I know, I know. What am I thinking, taking up a subscription with another MMORPG when I am on a limited income?

I feel fairly certain I can manage an extra $15 a month? Plus the first month is free with the game, so there.

Oh. And my raise is supposed to go into effect on the check I will be receiving tomorrow. And if it doesn't I get to put up a big fat stink about how I've been lied to. Either way it'll be awesome!

I really need to get to the call center and resubmit my rehire form.

I don't think I'm going to make it until 2:30. Everything just hurts, and I'm starting to think eating a brownie for breakfast was a terrible idea.

I need protein. Preferably in chicken biscuit form. I can't go anywhere to get it, however, because my help doesn't show up until 9:30, and I won't be leaving then because my help is my boss.

And chicken biscuits are not on her day's agenda, I assure you.

6:52 a.m. - 2007-09-06

Previous - Next
DiaryLand