Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

Small world story of the year.

Eve Carson, the girl found murdered near the UNC campus, was a childhood friend of mine.

It was so long ago that I really don't remember her, but my dad does, and he called me about her today. Her father and mine played basketball together a long time ago. According to my dad, we kids played together on several occasions when I was visiting dad on the weekends, after he and my mom divorced.

Reading the news articles, it's awful to know that she died needlessly, but her accomplishments by the age of 22 (my age) are inspiring. She might not have lived a long life, but it seems like she lived it fully and well, and I hope her friends and family can find solace in that.

2:30 p.m. - 2008-03-07

Previous - Next
DiaryLand