Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

Fuck you and your fucking fuck, fucker.

I got a call this morning informing me that I did not make the cut for (big bank-o-rama's call center job). Here's the breakdown.

Roommate G applied for the same job, got word back before I did. He was not eligible for hire because he has shitty credit history. He thinks this is discrimination. I neglected to shed any light on that situation. The truth of the matter is it's a FUCKING BANK, so what makes you think that they're going to let you, with your history of debt and bad credit, be responsible for the maintenance of other people's money, and you're certainly going to have nothing but sympathy for the downtrodden poor man, so why would you think you'd make a decent collections person?

I myself have no credit, and when I asked recruiter lady if this was a factor, she said no. She also said she couldn't tell me what the factors were. Apparently extensive call center experience and a display of competence are enough to get you to waste more than a week of my fucking time while I bite my nails and upset my current boss by being unsure less than 5 days in advance of the training class whether or not I'm even hired. MY SENTENCES ARE RUN ON WHEN I AM FURIOUS. RAR.

She also had the audacity to say "better" when describing the applicant of legend who got the job instead of me. Don't lie, twat. You didn't select someone else instead of me. I know you're hiring 2500 people in this area in the next year.

The job hunt is back on.

With no fervor because I'm too pissed to care.

Apathy tinted anger are the three words I'd use to describe myself if (and I was asked this during my interview) I had to put out a newspaper ad.

Not quirky, dependable, and caffeinated.

9:39 a.m. - 2008-04-03

Previous - Next
DiaryLand