Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

It was stupid of me not to ask for today off.

23 years old today.

Still a college dropout barista.

My boss left me a birthday present of a whole bunch of extra goddamn work today.

For example, she wants me to clean the fan blades off with soapy water. Four different fans.

I am not a fan of her.

I think my dad's probably forgotten my birthday. Did he do this last year? I can't remember.

I have to go to some ridiculous fucking crab boil this afternoon, so even though I didn't get any sleep last night, I don't get a nap today.

I don't even want to be alive today.

Just checked my last birthday entry. That one was miserable too, looks like.

I'm really, really not psyched for this crab boil. Don't like boiled crab. No one even asked me if that's what I wanted to do today. B was just like, "We're going."

It's a B's dad's birthday thing (and they're saying it's par-my birthday too), so I'm going to probably be subjected to a whole bunch of B's relatives whose names and faces I can't even remember who are going to be insulted that I can't remember them. It's only going to get worse if B's mom has told everyone and they've decided to get me presents.

I hate nothing on earth worse than family get-togethers.

And I doubt I get to go ride go-karts today like I wanted. And if I do, I bet it'll be with a whole bunch of people following us from the crab boil.

I just want to be alone and do nothing today.

But instead I get to take all the syrup bottles off their shelf and wipe each individual one clean with a wet rag and then scrub the caked on sugar from the wood of the shelf, which is a task of Aegean proportions because that shit never fucking comes up. At least she only left me 8 tasks. Any more would send me over the edge. I might go over the edge anyway.

8:09 a.m. - 2008-07-26

Previous - Next
DiaryLand