Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

A Pity

One of the few things I dislike about dating a genius is the fact that all my creative endeavors get put through the ringer. These sorts of men are excellent at pointing out mediocrity, and I, rather than make improvements, tend to become discouraged and often scrap the project entirely.

If I had to go back and figure out where this all started, I'd wager it was somewhere around age 14. I became extremely protective of my intellectual property after my mom discovered it and I was punished for its content. I learned then not everybody will like everything I do, in fact, a lot of people will hate and this is mostly because they don't know or can't empathize with why it was written. The other percentage, the people from whom I crave approval can simply sneer and send me in a spiral, flaming like wreckage, into creative oblivion.

11:19 a.m. - 2007-05-29

Previous - Next
DiaryLand