Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

Ginvir Lika

I'll attend my first aikido class tonight. I don't know if I'll participate or just watch. I think I probably should just jump right in.

I wonder what I need to wear.

Today, I guess, is the first official day of "I Am On A Budget" life. If I'd not quit the call center, I'd have two jobs to go to today, but it'll only be the coffee shop this time.

I notice a marked improvement in overall mood just by thinking about this. Having no extra money doesn't even faze me. People who grew up poor are not strangers to being on a budget.

Who knows? It might only last through summer.

I'm trying not to put too much stock in this potential management position, however. Every time I get my hopes up about something, somebody violently jerks my tether to the earth.

I cooked pancakes yesterday and burned my finger. The blister is perfectly round and white with red edges and it hurts like a mother. Like a virgin mother giving birth to an 8 pound 6 ounce baby Jesus.

Okay, so I'm exaggerating. So?

7:04 a.m. - 2007-06-04

Previous - Next
DiaryLand