Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

Dogs Love You

The other day, B's mom visited me at the coffee shop. We shot the shit for a while and before she left, she told me she loved me. It took me by surprise because all the other times I've heard it from her, it's been referring to me and B as a couple.

I managed to squeeze out something that may've sounded like an "aww" and smile at her.

My boss tells me that B's mom probably didn't even notice she said it and it was no big deal that I barely replied.

I, however, cannot help but feel this awful anxiety over it. Now his mom thinks I hate her. Now she's going to be hurt. This could sabotage my relationship.

As I said in an earlier entry, my mind runs away with me sometimes. My paranoid thoughts consume me inwardly, but I don't let it show outwardly.

What I have been showing outwardly lately is a clingy sort of affection for B. I think it's starting to bug him and I need to back off.

I told my boss I needed some Valium in my medicine cabinet to calm me down when I turn into a paranoid wreck like that. She said Xanax works better.

I was kidding.

2:12 p.m. - 2007-06-19

Previous - Next
DiaryLand