Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

Title title title title title.

I think I might have to go to B's young cousin's birthday party tonight. I really don't want to, but his family wants to see me, and I'm not about to jeopardize my good relations with those folks.

It's so funny. His parents have met and dined with me several times and they love me. The extent of B's interactions with my parents involve him grunting a barely-awake hello at my dad--months before we ever started dating--when my dad brought his kid and his girlfriend down to visit.

B hasn't met (or even talked to) my mom or brother. I really want him to meet them, but a distance of 400 miles, give or take, makes that a near impossibility to organize.

My mom and I have negotiated a Florida vacation for her and my brother sometime in early fall (right before school starts) because she has some off time then, but cash is always the deciding factor when it comes to the poverty stricken.

By then, my mom's car payments will be over, so... maybe?

B and my brother need to hang out. I think they'd entertain each other despite a nine years age difference.

Time to get working.

7:11 a.m. - 2007-06-29

Previous - Next
DiaryLand