Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

Pop! Bang! Plop plop fizz fizz.

I have no idea what I was doing July 4th of last year. Neither am I aware of what I did the year before that. I haven't seen fireworks on this holiday in years.

Today I'm spending a few hours at work. We're open a half-day, so I'll be closing the shop, too, at noon. I doubt we'll do any business, but I'm glad I'm here nevertheless.

It's odd, me and this job. I've been working here two years and haven't seen a raise. My hours are unsteady and subject to change on a whim. The place is only open so the owner can do distribution for the state. All in all, it's a dead-end, but I love the work.

I keep thinking to myself, "I need to own my own cafe."

Hey, maybe someday when I have money.

I'm spending the afternoon with B and his family. I have no idea what we're doing but I hope to god barbecue is involved.

I'm so indescribably happy with him. Last night, in bed, we had a foot-tickle fight and giggled and snuggled for hours. I can't stay mad at him for more than five mintues, and that's stretching it.

My debit card has been retired. It is not allowed to aid in the purchase of anything except gas for the next two months. I hope I don't starve to death.

Speaking of death, my boss' dad kicked the bucket. Apparently she and her entire family showed up here for some kind of spooky work-related wake. It's not as bad as I thought it would be; she's really just not here--in the at-work sense, anyway.

Her snotty bitch daughter will be working here for a month or so before school starts again. I hope I don't get scheduled with her. She's a dumb. And a twat.

My coffee kind of tastes like a cup of emulsifier.

Oh, I went to the beach with LN the other day. We flew my kite and drank beer and got seaweed in our hair.

See. I'm trying. Go me.

7:02 a.m. - 2007-07-04

Previous - Next
DiaryLand