Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

In need of a good read.

This is the 100th diary entry I've added here. The 669th diary entry I've added in my entire diaryland life.

My coworker and I are currently trying to figure out the mystery behind the movie to be released on 1-18-08. With so much secrecy behind this film, I'll be sorely disappointed if it is, as speculated, simply a giant monster movie shot Blair Witch style.

Actually, after brief consideration, that will still be cool. When did we last see city-wrecking goodness from a gargantuan, fleshy or scaly agent of destruction? Don't answer that. If it's happened since 1998's Godzilla, I don't want to know about it. No. Transformers does not count. They are robots.

B says it is rumored to involve the Cthulhu mythos in some way, which gets me wondering if maybe I shouldn't start reading some Lovecraft. It's starting to really chap my ass to hear B make esoteric allusions to Lovecraft mythology that I have no hope of understanding without intense study.

I needs me some more book learnin'.

The nearby head shop sells used books, many of which are of the sci-fi/horror/new-age-crystal-healing variety.

I'll try to remember to stop there after work.

10:21 a.m. - 2007-07-20

Previous - Next
DiaryLand