Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

Stress.

I've spent the better part of my morning in tears. One thing after another is going wrong for me financially.

First, I spoke to someone with HR at the call center and she explained to me that my rehire eligible date is September 4th, no exceptions, and after that, it will take 3 weeks to process the form.

I WENT IN THERE THE OTHER DAY AND I WAS TOLD I COULD PROBABLY HAVE MY JOB BACK IN 2 WEEKS.

So as you can see, I'm not happy with them in the least. Don't give conflicting information to someone who asks in earnest, you pieces of shit.

The Camaro overheated while I was driving to work this morning. I noticed the car felt warm inside even though the AC was on, and I looked down at my temperature gauge and it was all the way in the red. I don't know anything about this car. The reason I ended up accepting B's offer was because the Camaro is several years newer and I was told it was in much better shape than my Sentra. I know it hasn't had an oil change in about 6000 miles, but because of B's inability to maintain his car reasonably, I'm worried something now might be seriously wrong with it.

Thus, I'm incredibly pissed at him and he doesn't even know it. I don't want to milk him for money, but I'm in such a pickle I'm seriously considering asking him to pay for the repairs if they're out of my reach.

I'm crying because I don't even know if it's safe to drive home.

And I'm at work and I can't stop. I just want to go home and crawl back in the bed only to wake up and have it be 5 AM again on this same day, except everything is right with my world.

I have a job interview at the Barnes & Noble cafe tonight at 7. I'm probably not going to take the cafe job unless the hiring manager makes a lead position immediately available to me. The reason I probably won't take the cafe job is because she told me I'll probably only get 15 to 20 hours a week on $6.75, with potential increases if the job is a "good fit." The lead position is potentially available if one of their existing leads quits to pursue her dream of physical therapy, but the hiring manager didn't make it sound promising. I don't even know why I'm going. I didn't turn in that application with any intention of working in their cafe. I wanted to work in the bookstore, if they could offer me better hours and pay than I have here.

It's not looking promising.

Oh. And also I probably don't have a working, insured car so I can take my butt job hunting.

I've got to stop this ridiculous crying before my coworker gets here.

Edit: I just wrote a letter to the owner (the guy here who is in charge of what we get paid) requesting a raise to $7.70 an hour, stating that is what I'd be paid if I worked at Starbucks for 6 months.

I have to buy B a birthday present with a quickness. He finally told me what he wants but the only place I'll be able to find it is online because apparently it's not sold in stores anymore. His birthday is on the 25th. I worry it won't get here in time. Oh. Then I remember about the awesome overnight or 2 day shipping options provided by the USPS or various parcel services.

I also managed to calm myself down. It's not all as bad as I make it out to be. I just worry too much. Living on your own is no easy feat when rent is as high as it is in this town. Oh. And when your car shits itself.

I need to call B about that. Wonder if he's awake.

Another edit: B and his dad are coming to the coffee shop to take a look at the car. B suggested the car might be out of water and B's dad just thinks the gauge is screwed up. Either of those is apparently easy to remedy. I hope that's all it is. Hope.

6:53 a.m. - 2007-08-17

Previous - Next
DiaryLand