Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

I am probably celebrating too early.

For the first time since January, it is honest-to-goodness actual for realsies cold outside! As I was driving to work, I even considered turning on the heat in my car. I'm sure this won't last as the sun starts to peak, but I feel it is a sign of good things to come.

Winter means going to the beach in the leather coat at 1 in the morning.

Or it did last year. I doubt I can get B to come down there with me, so he might just have to spend a few hours alone some night in the dead of Winter so I can get my fix.

It was with S that I got hooked on late-night, cold-weather beach trips. It's spectacular being out there when the skies are crystal clear and the wind is fast enough to make you feel like you're flying.

Few others we ever took out there with us really understood the appeal.

That's what I liked about S. I never had to explain myself to her. She just went with it. She went with a lot of things, though, and she went especially with making bad decisions and hurting herself and others.

Maybe, if it gets cold tonight, I'll go to the beach.

And maybe I can get B to come. It's always better with company.

7:23 a.m. - 2007-09-20

Previous - Next
DiaryLand