Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

A list of things in my jewelry boxes and how I got them.

Small lidded box with upholstery on the top contains the following:

Gothy black flower on a bobby pin that I bought from Hot Topic on the first day my little brother and I went to the mall without our mom.

Hematite necklace that I bought from a woman named AJ. She made and sold jewelry and was the daughter of a woman I used to work with at the coffee shop in my hometown.

Hemp necklace with brown and green beads that I made myself.

Cheap stretchy black beaded bracelet that my friend gave me in high school.

Necklace with butterfly and flower pendant that I got from a local sushi restaurant as a free gift. They were giving them to all the girls who came in on Valentine's day.

Heart pendant with my name on the front and the date of my baptism on the back. My grandparents gave me this as a baptism gift. The date is 7-9-95.

Several tiny gold chains and earrings whose origins I cannot place, though most of them must've surely come from my mother.

All of it in a nutshell.

Large box with glass viewing lid on top and 2 drawers in bottom portion contains:

Top portion:

Too-long necklace with many cheap crystals that I bought from Claire's to wear to my senior prom.

Plastic "tattoo" necklace that once had a heart-shaped mood indicator attached to it.

Dull-looking metal necklace that I think I won for fundraising in middle school.

Heart chain necklace that I know I definitely won for fundraising in elementary school.

Necklace with a watch pendant with a metal tassel attached to it that one of my relatives thought would make a nice Christmas present.

"Anarchy" necklace my friend gave me to wear with my punk rocker Halloween costume. She decided she didn't want it back.

Single cross earring whose partner I lost who-knows-where.

Single feather earring I got from a Native American themed store in Helen, GA whose partner I lost in the ocean. I used to wear this and the cross together in high school. People would occasionally tell me my earrings didn't match.

Gold cross necklace I received as a birthday present the same year I was baptized.

The pair of earrings which were used to pierce the cartilage in the tops of my ears.

Picture of everything in the top portion.

Bottom portion, first drawer:

My debit card, which I am hiding from myself and have removed from the picture below for security reasons.

The key to my mom's Ford Taurus.

The key to my mom's house.

My Nissan key which got stuck under a table leg at McGuire's and bent to an almost unusable state.

Old coins and bills from many different countries including the US, Canada, Spain, Portugal, Croatia, England, Panama, Germany, the Bahamas, Singapore, and one that has no English letters on it, so I can't tell--it's definitely Asian writing, though. Most of these were taken out of the registers at jobs I had (and replaced with their American look-alikes) or given to me by friends or family.

Photo of drawer number 1

The bottom drawer contains:

Beaded necklace and bracelet combo I got on one of dozens of family vacations I can't actually remember.

Beaded bracelet that says Guatemala. Sunlight gave it to me. I think he said his sister made it.

Best Buy Geek Squad Official Gift Card that my dad got me to pay for the costs of installing the car stereo on the Nissan.

SIMON mall gift card that B's parents got me for my birthday.

Beaded hemp necklace that Sunlight made for me.

Pair of globe earrings I bought from a thrift store because my grandmother had a pair just like them.

Beaded hemp bracelet that S made. I'm thinking of harvesting it for parts.

Bad Ass Coffee Cup O' Joe promotional bracelet. I'm not supposed to have this. I swiped it out of the promo box.

Two keychain sized Borders reward cards.

Crude string bracelet my young cousin made.

Dragonfly, Halloween and zebra pins that my mom probably got me.

Lion cub face pin that I got in middle school for achieving good grades.

Broken goldish-colored chain of indeterminate origin.

Skeleton earrings I think I got at a Halloween store and make a point of wearing at least once during the month of October.

Quartz stone. Button that says Old Navy. Earrings to match the necklace from the sushi restaurant mentioned earlier.

Tiny bracelet I found on the ground in a parking lot. It doesn't fit me and is probably designed for a child.

Marble with green stuff inside. I dunno.

Dead watch I bought from JCPenney and killed by wearing to work and washing dishes with it on, even though it wasn't waterproof.

Screws and attaching devices designed to hold my full-length mirror onto the wall.

Beta Club pin I got in high school for--you guessed it--Beta Club membership.

Approximately 75,000 pairs of earrings I never wear and metal backings that irritated my ears.

Jesus' footprints pin that I got from my Sunday School class--probably for fundraising.

Two bracelets my mom gave me that I'm only hanging on to because they look like something a woman past her prime would wear, and I'm going to get there eventually.

For your enjoyment.

6:45 p.m. - 2007-09-30

Previous - Next
DiaryLand