Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

An entry with a title.

Okay. After wrestling with this layout for more than an hour, it is ready for your viewing pleasure, at least in Firefox and Internet Explorer. I haven't checked it in other browsers because I don't have any other browsers.

You may have noticed that I've added a link to NaNoWriMo at the bottom of my entries. For the past four years I've told myself that I would write a novel in the month of November, and for the past four years, I've had plenty of ideas that have taken me nowhere. This year, I vow, might be different. I might actually write a 50,000 word novel this November. And you might, too, if you click on that link for more info. Go ahead. I encourage you. You don't even have to really write about anything! They don't actually check the content, just the word count. But endeavor to write a story anyway. It's healthy and you'll have yet another accomplishment to add to the lifelong list. This could take you anywhere. Once you write a book, who knows, you could keep tinkering and refining until one day you think it's fit to be published. Someone out there might like it. Maybe millions of someones out there will like it and you'll become rich. Or maybe it'll go nowhere, but at least you get bragging rights.

"Oh, you finished your English Comp 1 essay? Well I wrote a book."

Fifty thousand words isn't even really that many. As of the end of this sentence my whole entry has been 260 words. Doesn't look like that many, does it? Just copy paste this entry 192 times before November's up and you've won NaNoWriMo. You've won it like a total asshole but at least you've won!

It needs to be 5:30 immediately, so I can go cook Manwich.

4:48 p.m. - 2007-10-01

Previous - Next
DiaryLand