Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

Sandwich meat is the new black.

I moved all the furniture in my room today. I needed to change something and it seemed like the simplest, cheapest option. The result is satisfactory, but it took forever to get that way. Here is a crude MS Paint drawing of what I moved to where. I forgot to put Bean Bag Chair on the legend--it's the brown circle. Also, it's not just not drawn to scale. It's very not drawn to scale. Also bear in mind I did all this by myself and my desk is huge. I was going to post a picture of it but for some reason my multimedia messages are going from my phone to my email with a slowness.

I had to take everything off the desk (CD & DVD racks, stereo & speakers, fishbowl, random clutter, art supplies), disassemble my computer, and then shove the desk, inch by excruciating inch, against the opposite end of the adjacent wall. Then I had to put everything back, reassemble my computer, adjust decorations on the now-bare wall, and take the door off the desk's cabinet so it wouldn't block the window. I can't very well keep it shut. How would Pilgrim get a glimpse of the outside world?

After all that, the room still didn't look right. I finally moved the bikes in front of the window (which doesn't even look that bad), scooted the TV over about 3 feet, and put my two chairs at the foot of my bed. Bingo. That did it.

While I was moving my TV, I realized I have a DVD player for no reason. I have a PS2, so the DVD player is completely unnecessary. I'd sell it, but it was only $19.99 when I bought it. I might get $0.03 for it. More if I write a really quirky Ebay item description.

8:55 p.m. - 2007-10-04

Previous - Next
DiaryLand