Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

Lost my train of thought.

I'm about to write an entry delving into a subject that may make me sound like an asshole.

I was stumbling and I came up on this image from a post somewhere on 4chan, a place on the internet that I do not visit for fear of my life.

Anyway, assuming this story is true, if most of the people in the theater started to applaud when he kicked her down the stairs, that means that she was annoying at least (as speculated) 80% of the people in the theater.

Now, after reading the image, you might say that the punishment inflicted on the woman was far too harsh, but keep in mind that only one theater patron did it. Many more of them were dismayed at her repulsive behavior.

However, everyone in the theater could have retaliated against her in a separate and socially acceptable manner, by every individual telling her and her partner how annoying they were being.

I forgot where I was initially going with this.

Boy wouldn't it be surreal if an entire theater full of people took turns telling you to shut the fuck up?

More surreal than being kicked down the stairs by one of your peers?

10:51 p.m. - 2007-10-14

Previous - Next
DiaryLand