Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

Being a woman, she'd poop butterflies and diamonds, of course.

Rarely do I stumble upon something as genuinely cool as this, so I just had to share it.

In other news, Bath and Body Works at Good Mall called me earlier today, and I'm going in for an interview there tomorrow, an hour before my interview at Spencer's. I'd really much rather have the Bath and Body Works job, but I'm not sure they'll tell me if I'm hired at this interview or not. The manager I spoke to said it was a "group interview" which means they'll probably just talk to the lot of us to get an idea of who they want to hire, then invite those people back for a second interview. Or maybe, if I'm lucky, they won't do that at all and they'll just tell us who's hired right then and there.

Either way is fine with me. I'll know if I'm not given a "you're hired" or a second interview time/date, that I should proceed with Spencer's.

Besides, if I really just hate the hell out of it (which I doubt I will) I can always up and quit when a better opportunity presents itself.

I've never quit a job without notice and I've never been fired from anywhere. I do, however, tend to leave out the 1 month I worked at Panera two years ago when listing my work experience on job applications. It's not even on my resume. Nor is the stint I did at Wendy's when I was 16/17.

I mostly want the B&BW job because I won't be mortified (Spencer's sells dildos) if B's mom decides to come in there and see what's up. She thinks I'm depressed because I haven't found a second job yet and I take naps during the day.

It does kind of suck to be poor, but I wouldn't call the way I feel anything like depression, and I nap because I am a ridiculous insomniac who can't get her brain to shut up at night so she can have a reasonable amount of rest to get her through the following day.

B told me to just get used to his mom doting on me because she will never, ever stop.

She wants to take me shopping. And buy me stuff. I won't let her and I think it frustrates her terribly because every time she sees me she says it, and the other night when we all had dinner together, she grabbed me by the shoulders and said I'd really have to start letting her do stuff for me.

I should just tell her she can take me on a shopping spree before my and B's wedding. She'd poop herself with delight at that.

Edit: This looks like a must-see. Come on January 2008!

10:05 p.m. - 2007-10-17

Previous - Next
DiaryLand