Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

She has shit in her face, that new girl.

I've been a busy wee girl since my last entry.

I know I promised an update on S, so here goes.

We didn't part on good terms earlier this year. I was angry because she'd been childish, irresponsible, and paid no mind to any advice she was given so she could try and better herself. In a message on Myspace, I accused her of being a fair-weather friend and ended the missive with my phone number and an opportunity to, if she could maintain herself responsibly and not be a shitty friend, continue the relationship with me.

After that she deleted me from her Myspace and I didn't hear from her for over six months. During those months, she'd been out of state, working for an archaeological firm and seeing a therapist. Approximately two and a half weeks ago, she came back into town because she'd been fired from her job and had come here to look for new ones. She called me, apologized, explained she didn't contact me because she thought I needed space from her. We ate sushi, went to the beach, and it's been for the most part like old times since that night.

I gave her a lot of second chances way back when, but I figure if she's able now to acknowledge what she did to the people who cared about her so many months ago, I have no reason to hold a grudge. She was in a bad way, and she resolved it. She says her therapist helped a lot. She's still the same person, but she now knows how to manage her anger and look before she leaps.

And for me, it's good to have a friend again.

I quit my job at Bath & Body Works over the phone, after I snagged another position as a telemarketer. The hours are stable, the place actually has management staff, and I get $8.25 an hour plus commission.

I'll keep my coffee shop job, too. My boss hired a new girl, so my hours being cut won't hurt them too much. I get to work with new girl tomorrow.

8:38 p.m. - 2007-11-06

Previous - Next
DiaryLand