Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

Another forced entry. I feel blah. BLAH.

So, I came back from Disney World. It's nice that hot dogs don't cost $7, but that's about it. I'd just as soon go back.

B and I went with his parents. I couldn't afford to go (and I couldn't really afford to take the time off, either), but saying no to an offer like that isn't an option, especially when it comes from B's mom.

It was fun, and I got to hear B's mom go on about how she wants more sex on the drive back home. I think (and hope) that she thought we were both asleep in the back seat.

In other news, I'm broke and S is possibly a cat killer.

Her roommates told me the neighbors saw her putting her cat in her car and driving away. Not long after she announced he'd been missing. She even had me take her to the animal shelter and help her look over the neighborhood for him. It could be true, it could be a lie--I don't know.

I was telling B that I don't think I can be friends with her anymore (for the same reasons as long ago), and that I need to tell her just that so she doesn't labor under the illusion that I'm perpetually there for her. I am a pushover, though, and when someone comes to me for help, I usually give it to them. I'm not morally comfortable with helping her anymore.

B told me not to abandon her, and when I asked why he was encouraging me to keep her in my life, he gave the cryptic answer of, "you'll never know when you need someone like that."

"Keep her at arms length," he said.

That's what I'm doing now and what I'll keep doing forever.

Oh, and on the DiaryLand main site change, I like the organization, but I feel that if users were able to change the color scheme (from a set number of alternative color schemes) they see while logged into the member's area, people would be a whole heck of a lot happier with the change. Tell all your DiaryLand friends and spread this idea like wildfire, especially to the DLand staff.

8:36 p.m. - 2008-03-05

Previous - Next
DiaryLand