Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

We've had 2 customers in 3 hours.

ONE OF MY EARS FINALLY DEPRESSURIZED!

I've had what is probably a sinus infection for the past week. Since I'm not miserable enough to go to the doctor, I've been waiting it out. Since last Monday, I've felt a rather annoying bunch of pressure inside my ears. Today, I yawned, and my left ear went POP and all was well on that side of my head. Now for the right. And for the snot to stop, also.

The coffee shop owner made the decision to only allow one employee to be on the clock at a time. This does not apply to my boss since she is salaried, but it means me and the other girl who work here must close this place alone, which is a pain.

Not to mention dangerous.

We had two other employees. The younger girl got herself laid off, which she was not the least bit upset about because she was about a week away from quitting anyway. And they sent the younger boy to the warehouse in the back part of the building to lift objects as men were intended to do.

I'm about a week away from leaving for my mom's house for my brother's graduation.

I am not happy about this. Events are going to unfold that will make people upset, because my dad is coming, too.

But we'll just wait and see how that turns out.

10:39 a.m. - 2008-05-31

Previous - Next
DiaryLand