Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

I wish, I wish, I wish I was a fish.

I relearned a little bit of HTML and made this page somewhat more to my liking. I drew those fish. I've actually been contemplating one of them as a tattoo.

I already have one tattoo. It is on my back, between my shoulders. It is a very stylized window looking out on a very stylized tree in the middle of someone's acid trip. I don't know what the tattoo mythos is or whatever. I've heard this and that, most of it pertaining to symbols that mean something to you. I, personally, have no symbols that hold significance with me, so my tattoos are chosen based purely upon aesthetics.

I know I want another one, that much is for certain. I just haven't chosen what yet. I even know where I want it: a couple inches below my right breast, right on the ribcage. Somewhere perhaps even more painful than my first ingress into body art.

The tattoo on my back is in color. I want the next to be just black. All left to do now is come up with something pleasing to my eye.

And something mine. I drew my first tattoo. I'll draw my second. My third. Whatever comes after that.

See, they're not playing around when they tell you tattoos are addictive.

It's going to be short tonight. I haven't much else to say.

10:11 p.m. - 2006-07-20

Previous - Next
DiaryLand