Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

Taco Night Was A Hit

I do a lot of my blogging from the coffee shop these days, mostly because I don't get a lot of hang-out-at-the-computer downtime anywhere else. When I'm at home, I'm spending time with B or sleeping. When I'm at the other job, I can't access the internet.

I hate the other job. I am itching to quit, but I don't know what else to do that will enable me to pay rent and have play money, too.

Play time would be a nice departure from the norm. So would enjoying my job.

What I'd really like to do is go to school full time, but my living situation completely nixes that possibility.

Sigh.

Working in a customer service position, I meet a lot of people and I notice that I have a lot more pet peeves than I'd ever taken time to think about before.

I hate it when people do not reach out to accept what you are giving them. If I hand your change back, don't make me chase your person over the counter to access your hand, just move it six inches forward and take the damn money.

Also, I made fresh guacamole last night and it was awesome. Taco night rules.

7:14 a.m. - 2007-04-19

Previous - Next
DiaryLand