Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

Right Wing Bigot Jerry Falwell Dead at 73

I should've made mention of this when it happened. Let's all go have homosexual interracial relationships with atheists in honor of his tragic demise.

I went part-time job shopping for a bit today. I put in an online application for a part-time sales position at Huge Cellular Company Retail Location. I also applied at two smaller, less corporate-evil places. I made real nice with the manager of the first place, which sells school supplies for teachers, and joked around with some employees at a pet store.

I don't like leaving job applications in the hands of employees. I've seen what happens when you do that, but their manager wasn't in, so I had no choice. I'm actually really hoping the little school supply store will want to hire me because I liked the environment, but the manager lady said it'd probably be mid-June before they could get to me. I don't know if I want to have no extra funds besides the coffee shop until then. It smacks of financial danger.

This whole quitting-the-call-center endeavor of mine smacks of financial danger, to be true.

Shit. Damn. I forgot to deposit my paycheck. It will have to wait; I don't want to go back out.

For Huge Cellular Company Retail Location, the application process was a long, painful, personality-test filled one. I'm not sure what they have to gain from the results of the test. I think, maybe, all it's there for is to eliminate people who aren't entirely serious about picking up the position. Because I know if I didn't need a job I sure as hell wouldn't have filled out all those bullshit questions.

I was, on principle, going to just avoid Huge Corporations in the future, and not go for ANY job that had its application online, but I figure getting this job may be fairly easy, since I have customer service experience for the same company.

If they're willing to bend my schedule around my Aikido classes, we'll be in business.

Update: No more than 2 hours after completing Huge Cellular Company's online application, they responded with an email telling me I will not be considered for employment and they'll be pursuing other candidates. I was probably too honest on the personality test.

Also, I know you've probably heard this 89786 times already, but Stephen Colbert has the biggest balls in America. Each is the size of my entire apartment complex. I don't know how the poor man walks around.

12:45 p.m. - 2007-05-18

Previous - Next
DiaryLand