Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

Yay! Not Hungover!

Yesterday was Sunday and yesterday I got drunk.

The coffee shop employees were required to attend a meeting at a pizza joint slash pub. We had a few laughs at the expense of former employees, gorged ourselves on pizza, and drank blueberry flavored beer.

Then the boss and the two 16 year olds left, and the girl (who from now on we shall refer to as LN) mentioned in paragraph 2 of this entry and I sat around in the pub and had more beer, then our three gentlemen coworkers returned. It was decided we would go to a seedy bar and play pool.

After a couple beers pool will always sound like a good idea no matter where they say you're going to pursue it.

Once inside we were confronted by a matronly blonde woman who demanded our ID's. The coworker who had decided this bar would be a great idea apparently knew this woman was a notorious ID-checker and had already made a swift exit; he's only 20. The other under-21-year-old with us complied and, of course, was told he could not be inside this establishment because he knows very well it's a bar and the rules of this bar are you must be 21 or older to get in; he's 18.

So we leave. As we are leaving, we see 20-year-old-coworker's car zooming away. I've already decided that we should jump him for this unsightly and cowardly behavior.

He calls my phone and I yell in his ear and tell him that he is a chickenshit and we're going to beat his ass for ditching us like a little bitch-wimp.

I'm slightly tipsy by this time and alcohol has a tendency to make me somewhat belligerent.

He tells me he's going to another bar and everybody else decides that no, we are not going to do this and he needs to come back so 1) we can kick his ass and 2) we can go to 21-year-old-male-coworker's empty stepmother's house and drink beer and play drinking games until we get sick of each other.

So more alcohol was acquired, plus a bottle of jager, and a deck of cards, then much fun was had. Hooray.

The 20-year-old didn't even have to endure a mauling, which I'm certain he was happy about.

At the end of the night, LN and I went home to be with our dearest and sweetest and the three boys went to Hooters and also a tittybar where despite only having one legal age person among them, all managed to get good and shitfaced, or so I'm told.

B and I had Taco Bell late last night and now I kind of need to poop, but I really do not want to do it at work.

Speaking of being at work, here I am privileged enough to see functional adults in all kinds of terrible clothing misadventures. The example currently standing in front of me is wearing a polka-dot dress over denim capris and navy blue Keds. She also has pigtails. This is an outfit that would only be reasonable on a girl 20 years her junior, and even then I'd probably still make fun of it.

I think I will go make myself more tea.

7:12 a.m. - 2007-06-11

Previous - Next
DiaryLand