Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

I wasn't going to write about it, but...

I'm at the computer now and I can't think of anything else to do.

Last night, M instant messaged me and we chatted about voodoo and toys. He decided to end the conversation on a rather sour note, making gross comments about my genitals and how I used them to knock over our relationship.

I chose to brush it off rather than telling him he's a gigantic prick and needs to get over it since it's been more than a year, etc etc.

Now, the comments could've just been M being M. He always says stuff like that because he finds it funny, and he has always been very big on his own brand of humor.

Or they could mean that, to this day, he's still bitter about our breakup and harbors a foul, viscous mix of longing and hatred for me.

Maybe I was being naive when I thought I might be able to simply have a decent, funny little conversation with him.

I really shouldn't let it bug me, but it bugs me. It's been more than a year! I've entertained thoughts of marrying my current boyfriend. Are you still sore over me? If so, cut it out! I don't deserve that treatment, and there's no need for you to continue to harbor such harmful thoughts and emotions.

I will never get the motives of other people.

6:40 p.m. - 2007-08-29

Previous - Next
DiaryLand