Latest

Profile

MySpace

StumbleUpon

. Notes

People

Archives

Diaryrings

am is was were are

The other night one of B's friends, K___, had her birthday celebration. We all went late-night bowling, and when the festivities were over, I made B leave well before he was ready.

When we were at the bowling alley, I kept wanting to tell B to put his shoulders back. His posture is terrible, and, from behind, it makes him look meek; he is anything but.

I can't really explain my behavior that night. Bowling was fun. Everything went downhill when I learned they had a bar. I didn't like the room's atmosphere or the people it contained. Apparently there was some big to-do after we left, and I felt glad I made B leave when I did once G started telling the story. I was angry with G for acting like any of that horseshit was a good thing.

Besides, K___ and her husband S___ left already. It was K___'s birthday; she was why we were there. I didn't see a reason to linger.

Especially not with that drunk blonde tramp marauding around, getting in the face of every one of B's friends. I've been considering what I might've done if I'd caught her in B's face. G told us she was there with her husband. I wasn't uneasy because I don't trust B. I trust him a great deal, but I can't completely silence the frothing cavewoman inside me who wants to scalp every gal who so much as blinks at him.

It was a karaoke bar.

The next night everyone came over to watch the Super Bowl. I stayed in my room and played World of Warcraft.

I've entered into a sulky mood lately. I'm here at the computer now because B rejected my advances earlier and then fell asleep four seconds later. Naturally, I got pissed and went away.

I don't think I will be doing any sleeping tonight. I have to open the coffee shop in a few hours. It's not going to be a pretty morning.

Who am I kidding? I'm going to go back in there and apologize and try to sleep as soon as I post this.

3:45 a.m. - 2008-02-05

Previous - Next
DiaryLand